Nature Photography

In these set of photos, I try to capture various elements of nature. I went into two different forests to get a variety of shots.

In this shot, there is a winding pathway. The pathway can be seen as a symbol for the direction life can take us. Where it leads is a mystery since we are unsure of the outcome and what can be hiding in the edges we can not see.

In this work, I attempt to use macro to concentrate the focus on the centre of the plant as well as use it as an attempt to have a balanced composition.

I loved how the light hit this particular leaf and how it showcased the inner workings of the stem and veins.

After multiple trials of capturing the ladybug, I managed to achieve the shot I wanted in the end. I wanted the ladybug to appear as delicate as the leaf that it was sitting on.

This shot was discovered by accident. A hideous plant made the photograph intriguing, but at the same time grotesque because of its thorns and odd pod shape.

One thought on “Nature Photography

  1. I can not thank you adequately for the posts on your web site. I know you’d put a lot of time and effort into them and hope you know how much I appreciate it. I hope I’ll do exactly the same for someone else at some point.

Leave a Reply

