Shutter Speed and Waterfalls

I took the opportunity to snap some photos of waterfalls this past weekend. I learned about how shutter speed can alter the appearance of the water in order to showcase motion. Overall, I managed to understand the meaning of feeling small in comparison to how vast the world really is. The beauty I experienced in this photography adventure really opened my eyes and made me appreciate the journey we took to get there.

Hoggs Falls

I really lowered my shutter speed for this as well as used my trusty tripod to get this shot.

Eugenia Falls

I used the height as a way to show the endless river of trees and autumn.

Leaves Close Up

The rain droplets on this leaf give this shot life.

 

One thought on “Shutter Speed and Waterfalls

  1. Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with
    us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Fantastic blog and amazing style and design.

Leave a Reply

