New Photography Project!

I run. Apparently.

Also, this photo is from the marathon I did this year. I can’t seem to find any other recent photos of myself so I figured this would do.

After slaving away for a couple weeks, I have put together some ideas to complete a 365 day challenge. I can not promise that each day I will take a photo, but I will try to the best of my ability to get as much done as I can. Projects like these can be daunting but I’m determined to get it done in the next year and a half. The list of topics are found here.

I am starting this project to not only build my portfolio (which contains mostly portraits) but to also learn more about my camera Hyperion. I named my camera because not only did I find it amusing but I figured it deserves a name. Hyperion, in Greek mythology is the titan of light and observation, so it was fitting to name it something related to what this baby can do. My iPod is named Terpsichore but that’s another story for another time.

So follow me again through another photography journey where I hone my skills and better my craft.

Much love,

Camilla xo.

.

Leave a Reply

