2016 in Review, My Best Photos.

I have to admit that I was a little hesitant to gather photos for a 2016 review because I was under the impression that I would not have much to showcase for a Best Photos compilation. Much to my surprise, I organized and photographed many subjects and themes for 2016. The year 2016 was a time for experimentation and exploration. Whenever I had an idea, I followed my instincts and sought out locations to make my visions become a reality. I would be inspired by ideas from other photographers and apply those ideas to my original creations. Each creation was added to my portfolio and it provided me a platform to venture out and publish it online to slowly build an audience. As of today, I still have a small audience but it has great potential for growth and I have faith that it will continue to grow.

Photography has also inspired me to reinforce a business strategy by creating a website and reinventing all of my social media standings. For the first time in my life I created a business card, and managed to prepare for a networking event as a professional photographer. Shortly after, I created a happiness project that revealed that happiness is more than it seems and presented my findings to a woman’s group established at my workplace.

Without further ado, here are my best photos of 2016:

Inspired by Annie Leibovitz photo of Serena Williams for the Pirelli Calendar

Inspired by Annie Leibovitz photo of Serena Williams for the Pirelli Calendar, I exhibited Nikki’s tattoos.

Capturing Bank Street in Ottawa, my first attempt of urban street photography as well as in black and white.

Capturing Bank Street in Ottawa, my first attempt of urban street photography as well as in black and white.

My Pocahontas inspiration for portraiture and the first time I free-handed face paint.

My Pocahontas inspiration for portraiture and the first time I free-handed face paint.

As part of my happiness project, I exhibited Cheyenne's source of happiness with her dog Penny. This was my first photo session with pets.

As part of my happiness project, I exhibited Cheyenne’s source of happiness with her dog Penny. This was my first photo session with pets.

As the other component to my happiness project, I showcased jeremy and his books. This was a challenge to make him appear as an intellectual and as masculine through his poses.

As the other component to my happiness project, I showcased Jeremy and his books. This was a challenge to make him appear as an intellectual and as masculine through his poses.

Portraiture in a dealership. This was the first time I had to do establishing shots and portraits for a sales person.

Portraiture in a dealership. This was the first time I had to do establishing shots and portraits for a sales person.

My festive themed photo where I used the 50mm in a dark setting to attempt Bokeh.

My festive themed photo where I used the 50mm in a dark setting for Bokeh. Another first.

See more of my work on http://www.camillajaremek.com or visit my facebook page for photography updates on http://www.facebook.com/cjaremekphotography

2 thoughts on “2016 in Review, My Best Photos.

Leave a Reply

